Pickup Workflow

A Pickup workflow, a list of tasks or steps, can be created on the Account Profile. This workflow is used in the Driver App when a driver sets the order to picked up. 

There are several types of tasks, system or user defined, that can be added to the Pickup workflow:

a) ID Verification

b) Signature

c) COD, with or without partial COD
Note, COD task cannot be added to a group.

d) Specify custom task


On the create order, the list of tasks will be available and can be unchecked depending on the needs on the order.


Note:  By default, on deployment, the pickup workflow will be empty.

Any changes to the workflow will not affect existing orders.

If the Account Profile is changed for another Account Profile, the steps associated to user fields on existing orders will be disabled. 


Create Pickup Workflow

A Pickup Workflow can be created in an Account Profile. A workflow contains tasks which are screens the driver will need to navigate and answer in order to pickup the order. The orders, created from accounts associated to the Account Profile, will automatically inherit the Pickup Workflow.



Add Tasks to the Delivery Workflow

1) Open Accounts then click on Profiles and open a profile.

2) In the Profile details, click on Pickup in Workflows section


3) Click on Add Task to add a new task to the workflow

4) In the New Task, select the task type. 

Verify ID: the driver will be asked to verify the ID of the delivery contact. 


Signature: the driver will be asked to request for the delivery contact signature. 


Collect COD: the driver will be asked to collect COD payment upon delivery. You can also enable the Partial COD collection in the same step.


Specify Custom Task: the driver will be asked to select from a drop-down field, enter a text, scan a barcode depending on the user field associated to the task. 


5) Screen Title (EN): Enter the screen title that will be displayed on the Driver App

Screen Instructions (EN): Enter the screen instructions that will be displayed on the Driver App

ADD SCREEN HERE 



Note: The Screen title (FR) and Screen Instructions (FR) can be filled in if you have drivers that are setup with French language on their phone. 

6) Visibility on order: This pertains to the self-serve site. The CSR will always see the steps and be able to check/uncheck them.

Hidden: The account user/admin will not see this step on the Order Additional Info tab

Active by Default: The account user/admin will see this step, it will be checked by default on the Order Additional Info tab and he/she will be able to uncheck it.

Inactive by Default: The account user/admin will see this step, it will be unchecked by default on the Order Additional Info tab and he/she will be able to check it.

7) Optional: check this option if the step is optional and driver can simply skip it. 

Note: In a Task Group, the set of steps will be optional if all steps in the group are set as optional. 


Setup Pickup Workflow

Once your tasks are added, you will be able to set the order in which the driver will navigate the steps on the Driver App. You will also be able to set Task Group to allow a driver to perform only one of the tasks in the group. 

For instance, when picking up an item, a driver may be request a signature or if no one is available or specify where the item was picked up through a Custom Task. A Task Group will be presented as a single task with a choice. 

Note: Any changes to the workflow will not affect existing orders. The changes will be visible in the recurring orders and will take effect when recurring orders are created.


Move a Task in the Pickup Workflow

1) Open Accounts then click on Profiles and open a profile.

2) Click on the Pickup Workflow


3) In the task list, click on the action icon  at the end of the task row to move and select to Move Up or Move Down.

Note: On the first task, only Move Down will be available. On the last task, only Move Up will be available.


Delete a Task in the Pickup Workflow

1) Open Accounts then click on Profiles and open a profile.

2) Click on the Pickup Workflow

3) In the task list, click on the action icon  at the end of the task row to delete a task.

4) Click Delete to delete permanently the task or Back to go back to the task list without deleting the task.

Note: This cannot be undone.

If the task you are deleting is part of a Task Group, and only 2 tasks remain in the group, the Task Group will automatically be deleted once the task is removed.

Group Tasks Together

Tasks can be grouped together to allow a driver to do one task out of a group of tasks. You cannot add additional tasks to a Task Group. 

Adding a task to an existing group is not possible. Remove all tasks from the Task Group first (see below) then create the group again with all tasks.

1) Open Accounts then click on Profiles and open a profile.

2) Click on the Delivery Workflow

3) In the task list, check, in the Task Group column, all tasks that should be grouped. The Group Tasks button will display as soon as at least 2 tasks are checked.

4) Click on the Group Tasks and fill in the information then click Save.

On the Driver App, the Screen Title shows at the top and you have the screen instructions below. 

Driver will select one of the task to complete the Task Group.

5) The tasks will show as part of the Task Group in the task list.


Remove a Task from a Task Group

Tasks in Task Group can be deleted (see above Delete a Task) or kept but removed from a Task Group.

1) Open Accounts then click on Profiles and open a profile.

2) Click on the Pickup Workflow

3) In the task list, the tasks that are part of a Task Group show with the Task Group Title

4) Click on the Task Actions and select Remove Task Group

The task will be removed from the Task Group.

This cannot be undone. 

If you only 2 tasks are in a Task Group, removing the second to last task will automatically remove the Task Group and you will be notified before by a message.


Edit a Task

Tasks can be edited however a Task Group cannot be edited once it is created. To edit a task group, remove the tasks within and recreate it. 

1) Open Accounts then click on Profiles and open a profile.

2) Click on the Pickup Workflow

3) In the task list, click on a task to edit it.

4) Edit the task information and click on Save when done. 

Note: Changes made will only affect new orders.